Artist Cv

Lamia Shafiq
  Artist CV

I am hard working and motivated individual who is currently at the end of my first year at MMU studying a Textiles degree. I have had outstanding experience, where I have learnt new techniques and expanded in areas that I had a main interest in such as hand embroidery. Each project has brought out my creative side and enabled me to show others what I am capable of doing. While being a full time student, I have taken a part time job where I have learnt essential skills that will be beneficial to me in any environment I am in. I have gained great customer service skills, the ability to work as a team and I am used to working in fast pace and challenging environments. This has also helped me manage my time at university, as I feel I have improved my management, timekeeping and organisational skills.

 Education and Qualifications
2011- Current: Manchester Metropolitan University
           ×             ×    Textiles in practice, BA(HONS)

2010-2011: Xaverian Sixth Form College
           ×             ×    Art Foundation course

2008-2010: Xaverian Sixth form college
           ×             ×    A levels in Textiles, Business and Sociology

2003-2008: Levenshulme High School
           ×             ×    GCSE’s in Textiles, Mathematics, English Language and Literature, Science ( Double Award), Religious studies,   Drama, French and ICT
           ×             ×    I also achieved a certificate for Italian (Grade 3)


July 2009 – Present                    Sports Direct, Sales Assistant

Duties and responsibilities   
           ×                       ×     Customer service and tidying stands, interacting with customers offering advice and guidance around their purchase.             
           ×       Ensuring stands are stocked throughout shifts, ensuring I support customers with their purchases, answering queries and interacting in a customer friendly manner, keeping stands tidy to a high standard, tagging of items and overall interaction with the customer throughout their whole shopping experience. Working on tills, assuring customer’s needs are met.

Also had work experience in WHSmith (September 2007), where providing excellent customer service was the most important skill I gained. Team work and working in very busy environments were also very essential.

In my spare time I enjoy socialising with friends and family as well as working part time at Sports Direct and concentrating on university work. I also swim and jog on a regular basis to keep fit. As I have an immense passion for embroidery, every so often I create embroidery samples which are mostly hand stitched. I also regularly attended art and fashion exhibitions.

No comments:

Post a Comment